Salmon Brook Park

Salmon Brook Park Pond 215 Salmon Brook Street
Granby, CT 06035
Phone: (860) 844-5356

About the Park
Salmon Brook Park is a Town owned recreation facility located on Routes 10 & 202, 1/2 mile south of Granby Center. The primary use of Salmon Brook Park is for residents to enjoy leisure pursuits such as tennis, day camp, swimming, playgrounds, baseball, soccer, basketball, volleyball, picnicking and hiking. The Park is also the host to many special activities sponsored by local organizations including sports competitions and cultural events. Between May and November the picnic pavilions and athletic fields may be reserved by private groups for outings.

Have your next party at the park!
Did you know that you can rent the pond at SBP for your very own private beach party? Call us at 860-844-5356 so we can tell you more about this exciting opportunity.

Additional Files:


Current Activities
Click on an activity name for details or the date for the activity schedule.

Start Date:
End Date:
Area:



View Availability Chart
Program Activity Teams Date Time
Music Time!!! with Miss Carrie Music Time!!! with Miss Carrie - Thursdays Thursday April 30, 2015 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Child's 8th Birthday Sunday May 3, 2015 01:30 PM - 04:30 PM
Music Time!!! with Miss Carrie Music Time!!! with Miss Carrie - Thursdays Thursday May 7, 2015 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Birthday Party - 30 people Saturday May 9, 2015 12:00 PM - 02:00 PM
Salmon Release & Picnic Monday May 11, 2015 10:30 AM - 01:30 PM
Chatsworth - Monthly Meeting Tuesday May 12, 2015 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
Music Time!!! with Miss Carrie Music Time!!! with Miss Carrie - Thursdays Thursday May 14, 2015 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Birthday Party - 30 people Saturday May 16, 2015 12:30 PM - 04:00 PM
1st Communion Party Saturday May 16, 2015 01:00 PM - 05:00 PM
Girl Scouts Gathering Sunday May 17, 2015 02:00 PM - 05:00 PM
Music Time!!! with Miss Carrie Music Time!!! with Miss Carrie - Thursdays Thursday May 21, 2015 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Class Picnic Saturday May 23, 2015 12:00 PM - 06:00 PM
American Red Cross Babysitting Course American Red Cross Babysitting Course Tuesday May 26, 2015 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM